DeKalb County Mobile Career Center December Schedule

Staff Report From Metro Atlanta CEO

Wednesday, December 6th, 2017

WorkSource DeKalb announces its Mobile Career Center schedule for December. The center will be stationed at locations throughout DeKalb County to help put DeKalb County citizens back to work.

The mobile unit brings job assistance to residents of DeKalb by conveniently traveling all over the county. Residents have access to services like job search assistance, workshops, training and resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses may also use the mobile unit for interviewing, training, pre-employment screenings or recruiting.

The Mobile Career Center is also aiding residents interested in applying for the DeKalb year-round internship program.  The program provides short-term internship opportunities for low-income young adults, ages 16 to 24, who are seeking employment and not enrolled in school. Two staff members in the unit can assist in the application process.

Below are the Mobile Career Center’s scheduled locations for December:

Tuesday, Dec. 5, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, Dec. 7, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Hills at Fairington

5959 Fairington Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

 

Monday, Dec. 11, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Salem-Panola Library

5137 Salem Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Tuesday, Dec. 12, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

St. Vincent De Paul Society

4871 Memorial Dr.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, Dec. 14, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Stonecrest Library

3123 Klondike Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

 

Friday, Dec. 15, 7 a.m. - noon

Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. SW

Atlanta, GA 30330

Monday, Dec. 18, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Re-Entry Program

The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center

255 Miller Rd.

Decatur, GA 30035

 

Tuesday, Dec. 19, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access and Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, Dec. 21, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Chamblee Public Library

4115 Clairmont Rd.

Chamblee, GA 30341

Tuesday, Dec. 26, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Division of Family and Children Services

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

 

Wednesday, Dec. 27, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Hairston Crossing Library 

4911 Redan Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30088

Thursday, Dec. 28, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Decatur Library

215 Sycamore St.

Decatur, GA 30030