DeKalb Chamber Appoints Ten to Board of Directors

Staff Report From Metro Atlanta CEO

Monday, February 12th, 2018

The DeKalb Chamber of Commerce announces the appointment of ten new members to serve on the organization's Board of Directors. The new board members will serve a three-year term.
"Our board is critical to executing the Chamber's mission and vision," said Katerina Taylor, DeKalb Chamber President and CEO. "We are fortunate to have these leaders join our commitment to strengthening the DeKalb business community. Their professional experience and background will offer insightful perspectives to our board."
The new board members include:

Dr. Shanesha Brooks-Tatum, Vice President, Creative Research Solutions

Ebonie Carzo, Owner, Scrumptious Cakery

Mario Evans, Airport Director, DeKalb-Peachtree Airport

Mary Parker, CEO, All N 1 Security Services

Belinda Pedroso, Director of Finance and Accounting, Kennesaw State University

Nakia Sanford, Senior Regional Leader, Primerica/Sanford Agency

Robert Scott, Principal, Executive Vice President, T. Dallas Smith & Company

Jeff Taylor, CEO, Oakhurst Medical Centers Inc.

Skip Vaughan, General Manager/Market Senior Director, Pepsi Beverages Company

Sandra Xing, Owner, Stone Ridge Event Center

Toni Hannah, Area Manager at Georgia Power; Crystal Stevens, Community Development Officer at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta; and Sharon Thompson, Business Banking Manager at Wells Fargo, will also serve on the board as a new appointee, filling a vacant seat for their respective company.
The new board members will be installed during the Chamber's 80th Annual Meeting on Tuesday, February 27 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Georgia Aquarium, 225 Baker Street NW in Atlanta.