Leadership Georgia Names Class of 2020

Staff Report From Georgia CEO

Tuesday, November 19th, 2019

The Leadership Georgia Board of Trustees announced the selection of 63 leaders from around the state to participate in the Leadership Georgia Class of 2020.

Participants are selected each year from a pool of several hundred applicants. Class members visit five Georgia communities in a year-long exchange of ideas and experiences.

The 2020 Class of Leadership Georgia, led by President Charlie May, M.D., of Rome, will visit Brasstown Valley, Athens, St. Marys / Jekyll Island, Bainbridge and Savannah, Georgia. The 2020 theme of “Friends. Focus. Future.” will guide the programming.

“Leadership Georgia strives to prepare strong and effective leaders from all corners of our State to work together for a better Georgia,” said Dr. May. “The Class of 2020 represents a crosssection of emerging leaders with diverse personal and professional backgrounds who have demonstrated a desire to affect their communities in positive ways.”

Dedicated to expanding participants’ understanding of the challenges and successes of different communities around our State, Leadership Georgia works to bridge the gaps found between Georgia’s largest cities and smallest towns.

“Our goal is that Leadership Georgia makes us all better Georgians committed to serving our communities and contributing to the development of our great State,” said Dr. May.

The members of Leadership Georgia’s Class of 2020 are:

Raveeta Addison, Columbus

Cecilia Arango, Savannah

Kelley Balkcom, Brookhaven

Marcello Bane, Covington

Brad Bohannon, Newnan

Barun Brahma, Atlanta

Lindsay Bridges, Alpharetta

Jake Carter, McDonough

Heather Catlin, Atlanta

Thomas Coogle, Tifton

David Cromley, Brooklet

Charlie Culverhouse, Cartersville

Nick Dickinson, Augusta

Corey Dortch,   Mableton

David Dove, Marietta

Jana Dyke, Waycross

Sally Echols, Rome

Stephen Everett, Sandersville

Glianny Fagundo, Brookhaven

Chip Ferguson, Monroe

Molly Ferrier, Valdosta

Santana Flanigan, McDonough

Laurie Fleck, Carrollton

Leslie Gardner, Albany

Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta

Steve Grimberg, Marietta

Don Grimsley, Gainesville

Amanda Harden, Dahlonega

Danita Hayes,   Baxley

Vernard Hodges, Warner Robins

Scott Holcomb, Atlanta

Steve Hong, Marietta

Greg Hudgins, VIdalia

Angel Jackson, Watkinsville

Garnett Johnson, Augusta

JJ Johnson, Rome

Trey Kilpatrick, Atlanta

Brian Knighton, Moultrie

Roswell Lawrence, Athens

Kendria Lee, Statesboro

Jessica Little, Thomasville

Mandy Marable, Watkinsville

Marcus Margerum, South Fulton

Ana Maria Martinez, Dunwoody

Deanna Mathis, Dalton

Tiffany Moore, Smyrna

Rizza O'Connor, Vidalia

Tate O'Rouke, Gainesville

Ashley Palmer, Mableton

Stuart Rayfield, Columbus

Jake Reese, Albany

Bert Reeves, Marietta

Amy Rich, Fayetteville

Camelia Ruffin, Douglasville

Bryan Scott, Macon

Zing Shaw, Atlanta

Jonathan Snow, McIntyre

Catherine Stewart, Augusta

Vernon Strickland, Sharpsburg

Jennifer Upshaw, Columbus

Chip Watson, Atlanta

Mark Wilcox, Savannah

Julia Wood, Macon