Frazier & Deeter’s Clay Huffman Named to AICPA Auditing Standards Board

Staff Report

Thursday, September 17th, 2020

Frazier & Deeter, one of the nation’s largest accounting and advisory firms, announced today that Clay Huffman has been named a member of the AICPA’s Auditing Standards Board (ASB).

The Auditing Standards Board is the AICPA’s senior committee for auditing, attestation and quality control applicable to the performance and issuance of audit and attestation reports for non-issuers. Its mission is to serve the public interest by developing, updating and communicating comprehensive standards that enable practitioners to provide high-quality, objective audit and attestation services in an effective and efficient manner.

“We are delighted to see Clay Huffman take on this important role,” said Seth McDaniel, Managing Partner of Frazier & Deeter. “We encourage our partners to be active in our profession, serving on boards like the Auditing Standards Board, the Technical Issues Committee and the Financial Reporting Executive Committee.”

Huffman started practicing public accounting in 2007 after receiving his BBA and MAcc from the University of Georgia. In 2012, he joined the Assurance and Advisory Services Practice of Frazier & Deeter, where he focuses on clients in manufacturing and distribution, construction, technology, aviation, private equity and professional services.

“We’re excited to have Clay in this role, building on his work and leadership for the Georgia State Board of Accountancy and the Georgia Society of CPAs,” said Boyd Search, President and CEO of the Georgia Society of CPAs. “Clay has exhibited a genuine desire to serve and brings the necessary insight and skills needed to meet the complex regulatory requirements of CPAs and the ever-evolving ways in which they serve their clients.”

In addition to the Auditing Standards Board, Huffman serves as Chairman of the Georgia State Board of Accountancy, a member of the GSCPA’s Leadership Council, as well as a member of the Leadership Team for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Man & Woman of the Year campaign.