Tyler Harper Announces Transition Leadership Committee

Staff Report

Wednesday, December 21st, 2022

Today, Agriculture Commissioner-Elect Tyler Harper announced his transition committee that will serve as senior leadership advising his transition into office in January. The committee is comprised of trusted advisors who will continue to help assist with crafting legislative goals, hiring staff, building out policy agendas and more for the Harper Administration. Following the announcement, Harper issued the following statement:

“We promised the voters of this state that we would get to work on day one to fight for our farmers, producers and consumers, advance our state's number one indutsry, and deliver the most efficient and effective Department of Agriculture in state history—and that's exactly what we're going to do,” said Agriculture Commissioner-Elect Tyler Harper. “I am tremendously grateful for this team of advisors who have stepped up to help guide our transition and ensure our administration gets off to a strong start. Over the coming weeks, this team will help put our plan to lower costs for families, invest in the next generation of agriculture, enhance the lives of our consumers and build on the success of our state's number one industry into action—and I look forward to working with them to accomplish that and more over the years to come.”

The Tyler Harper Transition Leadership Committee is as follows:
Committee Co-Chairs
Jay Roberts
Sydne Smith

Transition Team
Jessica Perdue
Jenna Saxon
Billy Kirkland
Stephen Lawson
Denise Deal
Chris Riley
Chip Starnes
Dominic LaRiccia

Visit www.tylerharperga.com to stay up to date with the transition, sign up to volunteer, and donate. Follow along on Tyler's campaign for Agriculture Commissioner on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.